Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

There is hope

(30/10/22)

The day passed quietly at home. It is Diwali weekend, so we dared not venture out in case we got caught in horrendous traffic. The pink petal on the bougainvillea came in handy for a blip. :))

More editing for Shiro. Today I was able to finish it and added them to a web album I'd created. Yes!

I must mention a WhatsApp message that came out of the blue in the evening... It was from the friend who had towed the Volvo away last year. After an extensive (and long) check, the garage had sent me a message to say what was required to fix it and did I want to proceed. At the time, there was no way I could have considered spending any money like that, so I didn't respond to the message. Days turned into weeks, weeks turned into months and then into a new year, I was sure the Volvo had gone to Volvo heaven. Imagine my job (and relief) to learn that they had been working on the car all this time. Well, not all the time. There were huge gaps in between, waiting for parts. I don't know yet when I will see it again, but I am glad it is still around.

Could I please ask you to click on this link to help towards free mammograms?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.