Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Whistle stop

(30/10/22)

Today turned out the type of day you'd rather forget. G's new student's dad wants her to teach him during this (very short) half-term break so that his first day of school (tomorrow) is less painful.

So, a 9 AM lesson, then became noon (while we were on our way there - driving). The final time was 1:30. Argh! What do people think??!

It was too short to go back home and too long to hang around near the building, so I first called in at my clinic to check on something. Bad move coming into Karama again. We then started heading South. Mercato was a good place to stop for a drink. We'd had a late breakfast, counting on eating lunch around 2. Now everything had changed.

Anyway, I dropped G off at her lesson (at 2:15) and waited downstairs in a very echo-y reception. I had taken my laptop, so got some work done and even had a quick Zoom call with my sisters. Lesson over, we drove straight to Wafi for omelettes at The Square. A quick shop in Carrefour, and it was home for the rest of the day. (To get ready for a new week!)

Mercato has pink walls on the West side. Would you please click on this link to help towards free mammograms? Thank you.

Oh! Grammarly is telling me this journal entry is "a bit bland". LOL!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.