Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Assistance

(30/10/22)

So, G's new regime starts today. Back to longer days because of her new ward. No more one-hour days. ;((

I dropped her off and did my usual - recycling, filling the car with petrol, get money from the ATM (if required). My blip is the only photo taken today. As you can see, it is from the windscreen. I had to do it quickly. I was fascinated that these two hulky guys needed help to carry their surfboard.

The car needs to be registered (yes, it's been a year!), so I drove past the place I normally get it checked. Amazing, there was no one ahead of me. Ten minutes later, it had passed with flying colours, and I was to go home and finish the rest online. Well, I was there. So I paid up (on my phone), got my new registration card and then took the car for a wash.

I got home to find Nara in the flat. We had given him the day off as he celebrates Diwali, but he didn't want to keep things waiting for a week! Oh well. I was able to give him a Diwali gift from us. I had a long chat with friend Rita.

I went back to collect G, and we raced home for another late lunch. Hot dogs! We are going to have to get into a new rhythm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.