Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Waiting

(24/10/23)

It's Monday, and it was hard waking up when the alarm went off. I was soon at my desk with plenty to keep me engaged and busy. G had a meeting in school, so she was out for some of the morning.

She then had another meeting in the afternoon with the parents of a new kid she will be teaching. The meeting was in the Marina area. G asked if I would drive her, so I did. I filled the car with petrol while I waited, and then we did a small grocery shop before coming home to do more work and ironing for me. :))

Dinner was leftovers that needed to be eaten up.

My blip is the only picture I took today, that too on my phone. It was my view while I waited to return to the Marina. There was a time when we visited this beach so often. Now we hardly stop by to eat a shawarma, or just enjoy the view.

Could you please spare a few seconds and click here to help towards free mammograms? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.