Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Sunday's Supper

It felt somewhat like my last supper and in a way it was for this month of mine here in Chania. 
Sweetheart and our two close friends went for supper together to a yummy yummy fishtaverna in Souda. Any of you Blippers getting here on Crete and loving fish dishes go to Taverna Mantas in Souda! Since 1960 The fish taverna for folks of Chania etc!

My Blip isn't of quality, sorry!, but my words on how to make the anchovis dish is worth reading =
put the little anchovis fish in a marinade= salt on the little fishes and then for 6-8 hours in a bath/ bowl of vinegar. After that vinegar bath (and salt on their skin) wash them off with cold water and then lay them on a plate with virgin olive oil and garlic preferably garlic in the olive oil...and enjoy your starter! With a wine or ouzaki or whatever drink you like.

Tomorrow is my last day on Crete and flight back home in the eve. My next Blip I will post from home 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.