A slow morning, but then suddenly it was time to go and meet my daughter and family at a local pub for lunch. I ate too much, not being able to resist the treacle sponge, but in the event I ate nothing more for the rest of the day.

Thomas had been asking to go to a park so we went to my local one for a while, until the sun went down. Then back to Nana's House. 

I may have laid "the rules" on rather thick to my daughter when arranging their visit... I'm quite a tidy person, my lounge carpet is a pale colour and still quite new... you get the idea! But the boys were very good, they took their shoes off right away and Thomas sat at the table when he was hungry later. Though it was quite funny when Thomas first came into the lounge and emptied his toys out of his bag, along with a load of crushed crisps... his parents were very apologetic, but dry mess is ok!

The boys, especially Josh, were quite tired so after a couple of hours they went back to their "holiday home" and I hoovered up the crisps :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.