Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Thomas wanted to make some puppets - he'd been doing something similar at school - so we got the creative stuff out, and he glued and drew, creating four or five stick puppets. Then for the puppet show.... I've no idea why Thomas chose to do it on the landing, but whatever :-)  I was the stage hand and mummy was the audience, the performance costing £1 for the first showing and £2 for the second. 
Aren't grandchildren wonderful?!

Unfortunately, while manoeuvring myself on the landing I managed to further hurt my left knee... but the performance was (just about) worth it!

I left at 2pm and was home by 6.20pm, having stopped briefly at Strensham Services, my go to break point. The traffic was good until after Birmingham, but that was rush hour. Once home I put the heating on for a bit, but when it hits 17°C I'm too hot! 

My own bed.... oh yes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.