Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Beanie

My Beanie is coming along nicely. Often when I'm hanging out at home, I'll knit my beanie as it's easier knitting in the round than with straight needles as I can stop easily without having to worry about the last few stitches being knocked off the needle. I can do a few stitches and then stop.

Little Man, hubby and I stayed home today. We relaxed and did housework. Little Man didn't want to get up until around 7 am, which was surprising given the clocks went back last night and so he stayed in bed an hour longer than he would normally have done. We did keep him up later today to ensure he was super tired, which helped.

I watched the Mexico Grand Prix. It was gripping. Max Verstappen won, followed by Lewis Hamilton and then Checo Perez. Daniel Riccardo was amazing. He voted driver of the day, which was down to his amazing performance as he was able to make up several places, despite what was thrown at him. There's 2 more races before the end of the 2022 season, which is sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.