Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Cold

I'm not someone who tends to get overly cold during winter. I'm often quite hot and I find it difficult being indoors with the central heating on. I found that a sweater or a hoodie will work better than central heating. When my family put the heating on at home, it won't take long for my hoodie or sweater to be discarded. This generally causes an outcry from my mum who feels the cold quite acutely. Seeing me in a t-shirt when she's cold makes her feel even colder. However, when I'm not feeling well, then I feel the cold. I started feeling off last night when I declined dinner, which I don't tend to do as I love my food. I was then in bed by 8 o'clock. Little Man had gone down about an hour and a half before. Thankfully he slept through the night.

I'm still cold but am feeling better than I did last night. So I currently am sitting in front of the fireplace, with a sweater on. My parents tend to put the fireplace on over the winter as the wood is cheaper to buy and use than running the central heating.

Little Man is fast asleep. We went for a lovely walk this morning. He was awake at 5:30 this morning as his body is still running on Central European Summer Time CEST. It will probably about a week or so for his internal body clock to adjust to Central European Time CET.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.