Morning walk…….

……in Sutton Park National Nature Reserve.
Thick carpets of beech leaves.
I watched a vociferous Jay, who was collecting acorns. He flew overhead eventually, with one in his beak.
We started off with a coffee and a biscuit at the Blackroot Bistro, which is situated not far from the Pool.
There weren’t many people about, mainly those who were walking their dogs.
I feel tired today for some reason.
I don’t think I’ve got used to the hour change yet!
School across the road is open today, after the half-term break.
It’s still very mild. I had to take my walking jacket off part way through our walk, and carry it.
I’m presently going to have a mug of tea, having just had our lunch.
I also have a really good book to read by Kate Morton called “The Clockmaker’s Daughter”. I’m part way through it just now..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.