The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

My Psychedelic Garden (Sunday 30th October 2022)

Leaves are disappearing fast at the moment in the Woodland Garden. For example the boston ivy foliage is completely gone. I thought I would record the cotinus leaves that are in a more sheltered area before they too fall.

I have now added the Jerry Lee LOTD that I took some time to choose to Friday's blip. I've also added a link where the focus is on what I call the cormorant tree rather than of the canada geese on the lake behind it, which I had uploaded as a Blip on Friday, before I'd worked my way through all the photos taken that day. The Flickr album is underway but with more shots to add.

L.
Monday 31.10.2022 (1333 hr)

Blip #3760 (#3510 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #000
Blips/Extras In 2022 #195/265 + #085/100 Extras
Day #4603 (1101 gaps from 26.3.2010)
LOTD #2902 (#2742 + 160 in archived blips)

Taken with Panasonic/Leica DMC-LX100 M4/3 compact

Flora series
Autumn series
Old Forge series
Woodland Garden
Leaves series
Cotinus series

Woodland Garden (October-December 2022)(Flickr album)(Work in progress)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Angeline Morrison - Black John (2022)
My pick from this week's Cerys Matthew show is taken from the new album The Sorrow Songs: Folk Songs of Black British Experience, by "by Cornwall-based folk singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Angeline Morrison. Produced by Eliza Carthy and featuring some of her beautiful, soaring string arrangements, The Sorrow Songs was recorded in Cornwall at Cube Studios and is a work of what Angeline calls ‘re-storying’". I'm assuming the florid fiddle playing is by Eliza Carthy. The track is also included on the December Uncut cover CD, Contains Multitudes.

One year ago:
The Woodland Garden (Acer leaves)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.