My SOLE concession.

Somebody else's Pumpkins!  
Had I still had an Alice there might have been Pumpkin π, &/or Soup, but NOT on a solo run.  AND, in either case, we/I would have/will be lurking in the Computer Shack, where the lights can't be seen from the Road.  I've never been a fan of the Licensed-to-beg-night which Halloween seems to have turned into - THANKS America - NOT.

"Although it is unknown precisely where and when the phrase “trick or treat” was coined, the custom had been firmly established in American popular culture by 1951, when trick-or-treating was depicted in the Peanuts comic strip.  In 1952, Disney produced a cartoon called “Trick or Treat” featuring Donald Duck and his nephews Huey, Dewey and Louie."

I nipped out to The Pot Place, essentially for a snack made by A. N. Other, but never leave empty-handed, this time, as often, some more for my nearly-raised Beds.

Extra 1. Seen en route from Car to eatery, thought might be worth a plug?

Extra 2. Reminded me of a joke. But you'd be advised to read a line or two on the Bag first first:-
 ;¬)
High Tea at the Farm, daughter had invited current Beau.  Meal ends, Dad says - "I'll have to love you and leave you, I've some Cow Muck to shift."
Daughter - "MOTHER!  Can you not get Dad to be polite and call it Manure?"
Mother - "Shut up lass, it's taken me 20 yrs to get him to call it MUCK!"


;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.