2/3 - not bad?

Jerra/Clicky had need to be @ Brampton.  As is often the case I was collected, with a view to Talkin Tarn after their business.

Jerra has taken an interest in "Fungology" recently, so - it was no surprise when our wander/wheel around the Tarn turned into a fungus ID-parade.

I'd not have been at all surprised if all three of our today's Blips had been Fungoid.
I don't, yet, know if he ID-ed this one but it caught my eye.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
Extra 1. - More on "Cheggies".
We spotted, this time, the odd one with a bobbly tail.  Undecided as to whether there was a string of them and only one matured or, my supposition, - the "Tail" was composed of male flowers and the one "fruit" with 2-3-4 seeds (nuts) was from the female.  A check @ home proved my hypothesis correct.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Extra 2. Just caught my eye, as a contrast to all the other sections of just average"  similar fencing - PLUS - having spent some yrs in a School Lab, where unspent Petty-Cash was liable to reduce next yrs amount, I still regard "extra" Blips in the same light.
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.