A Little Colour

... on a dull day.   Well, it seemed dull from where I spent most of the daylight hours, behind the till at King's Cafe, Wharf station.  A day that started slowly but was busy enough for me around lunchtime.  Epos till systems are wonderful things in their way but in a complex catering operation it takes a while to master.  As an occasional user, I feel slow as I dredge up the memories of where all the menus and submenus lead .... or am I just getting old?!   Fun, in it's way though.  There are worse ways to earn a crust.

A grey walk with Meg as the light failed and a quiet night in before a trip to Birmingham tomorrow.  An emergency dentist appointment for Ruth.  I was planning a trip to Shrewsbury to see Celia and Iain and attend the AGS talk in the evening so adding Birmingham tomorrow is the least worst option really.   Definitely planning a quiet day Wednesday! 

Iris unguicularis, the mild weather bringing more flowers each day.   A seasonal treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.