The full glory

....of the crane.

They don't seem to be using it much yet, but I guess it will soon be coming into its own. The second crane has not yet been put up, and we think this might well happen whilst we are in Tain.

Judging by this, I suspect there will be at least four cranes on the site once it is fully up and running, which will be a pretty impressive site, I guess.

I was also up and running pretty well today, demonstrating that sitting and resting on Sunday was probably exactly the right thing to do. I did a peloton workout before heading in to work for a busy day of in person and online stuff. Progress on most fronts.

After work, I caught the bus down to Portobello to go to E's for book group. There were a lot of little guizers out and about on the streets. We were a full house of eight again. Another really lovely evening, with great food and drink. hazelh ordered us an Uber to bring us homeward. Laura Muir is staying with us tonight, hazelh's spare room being out of commission.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.