Church yard view......

from the door of the recycle shop. I was in this morning for a couple of hours wading through many black bags and suitcases full of donations brought in on Saturday. I only had time to sort a small amount at the time as it was really busy. There are still two large suitcases full of who knows what! Kath and I are going in for another hour before sewing club to hopefully whizz through what's left. We are running out of space. We really need a good spring clean, to make some ruthless decisions about what needs to be passed on to the air ambulance, to make some space. It was quite a sunny morning so I had the door wide open to let in both the light and the fresh air. It can be a bit musty in the shop as it's mostly below ground. We've collected together a fair bit of Christmas stock which we will display upstairs in the hall later in November so those that can't access downstairs will have the opportunity to browse and buy if they wish.
I had a long conversation with mum's energy provider yesterday and paid the bill. They have promised me they have marked her account as 'vulnerable' and will only send me correspondence from this point onwards. I do hope it works as I don't want her to be that upset ever again, especially over a bill!
Lunch club was another super sociable occasion today with some lovely food. Jane makes the best rice pudding!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.