Eye, eye!

After an up and down night I managed to get an appointment with a nurse this morning. Luckily it was dry as I had to walk there and back…and thankfully the ankle held up well. Half a dozen questions later I was given a prescription for antibiotics without even having my sample tested…”as it was obvious I had an infection”. Why that couldn’t be achieved by phone I’ve no idea but mines not to question why!

Last night I managed to sort, resize and upload my four photos for the next camera club competition. This afternoon I’ve gathered together and sent my info to the accountant for my tax return…I’m quite sure the tax years get shorter each year! MC phoned mid afternoon from the side of the A1 with a burst tyre…I think it’s the one which was fixed for free a few months ago when the braking system had its hissy fit. As he was near Dunbar he got his Dad out to help him fit the spare and his Dad is going to organise a replacement tomorrow. This does mean my walking will be curtailed again as I’ll have to pop to the garage in the afternoon, I’ve got Geology in the morning followed by my Covid booster about lunchtime.

Camera club this evening but I’m going to join in by Zoom…we’re judging the entries from our recent Sunday Shoot (within the walls of Berwick), which were all taken straight from camera on the day. It will be interesting to see what everyone else found on the day.

A few days ago when sorting out the sitting room I came across a dead moth…and in true davidc style kept it for a macro blip! I’ve added my telephoto extension and both macro extensions to my 80mm to get this close…can’t think why I’ve never tried the telephoto extension on this lens before now! It had died into the most awkward of positions though and I needed to balance it on the edge of a lens cap which was balanced on a table edge with the camera on a tripod beneath it…I lost count of the number of times I fished it out of the lens hood, it just wouldn’t sit still!

Thanks to davidc for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.