A Sad Ending

This isn't the story I thought I'd be sharing with you all. I was so excited when I first discover this Robin had chosen my porch to build her nest and have her baby chick here. I started my blip of the events. Then on Saturday I went to check to see if Mrs. Robin had laid her 4th egg. To my utter shock there was now only two eggs there. Someone or something has taken one of the eggs. The very sad truth is Mrs. Robin has not returned to the nest again to sit on the two remaining eggs that are left. I am a bit shocked by how upset I find myself feeling about all of this. It brings tears to my eyes as I share this story with you. For those of you that haven't been keeping up with this story you many want to check out these two links.
Bottom left blip posted: Friday 26 April 2013: Robin the Nest Builder
Bottom right posted: Thursday 2 May 2013: Robin's Life Continued

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.