Failure

Challenges are fine. So far I've put myself infront of several of them and mostly I can figure out a solution if there are any problems but electrics... I have no clue why it isn't working. The lights on my kitchen fan hasn't worked during the whole time I've lived here but now, when darkness deepens, I need the light both in the morning and in the evening. The fan is rather old and it has taken me ages to find replacement lamps but last week I found some that fits perfectly but with a different kind of cable connection. The guy working at the service-company who sold the lamps described what I was supposed to do when connecting new to old. Clip the cables and put, what we call a "sugarlump" in between and you're ok. That's how we do it when we meet customers with the same problem. But, it isn't working and I can't figure out how the cables are going to be connected. I'll go there tomorrow and have them make me a drawing of it.

A new tenant moved into the neighbouring house today, the one before moved out in March. How nice to have someone living there, I hope we will get along as neighbours. She's open and seems easy to talk to and says she wouldn't live here unless she knew someone was living in the other house. So nice to see lights at the neighbour in the dark times ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.