Rain with Breaks of Sun

I slept horribly last night...I tossed and turned and couldn't get my mind to rest. I'm not always this bad...just a lot going on. Too much.

So I was kind of a wreck today. Fortunately work wasn't pressing, and dealt more with financial stuff regarding the upcoming move. I finally got out and did some errands at which point the sun emerged. So out to the garden for a couple of hours to start tidying up the big perennial garden (which is a mess). Tomorrow is trash day and the yard waste goes out, so the bin is stuffed! It started to rain just as I filled up the last of the bin and by the time I got inside it was pouring rain and hailing. Perfect timing!

This is the last of the zinnias....they're beginning to look pretty ratty after all the rain, but this one must be party protected by other plants. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.