KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Izzy

Izzy and I waited and waited for her veterinarian to come to the house for Izzy's annual check up today. We had an appointment for 2 pm. She's often late - I think she sees Izzy as a special favor, given that she has a regular practice. I finally called at 3 and the office had managed to forget to call me to say that Dr. Kristin had to leave the office early today. Meanwhile, Izzy is in a gabapentin induced stupor. She is testy at best and particularly dislikes going to the vet, and barely tolerates the vet coming here. So when I took my cat Sophie in to see Dr. Kristin she'd given me the gabapentin so Izzy might be more receptive to her visit. So she'll have a good nap by the fire while I get ready for my colonoscopy tomorrow :-) Not my favorite of days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.