KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Alive and Well!

I survived the colonoscopy, although the doc said that the prep wasn't thorough....I can't even imagine how that could have been, and I followed the instructions closely. Anyway, I have to have another one in a year with a different cleansing protocol. I took the pills, which apparently don't always have the same success rate, shall we say, as the giant gallon of liquid. I came home, made some eggs and toast and took a two hour nap.

A mild day here in Portland today - 65F and a bit of sun. I was loathe to take a nap, but there was no way around it. Tomorrow will be fairly mild but will start raining midday. Almost an inch is forecast. 

This is Mahonia eurybracteata 'Cistus Silvers' an Oregon Grape Holly species bred by my friend Sean Hogan at Cistus Nursery here in Portland. He suggested that it would be the perfect plant to grow in bright shade in a large container on my deck...and it is! Blooms this time of year, and will remain in bloom for quite a long time. I saw a bee on it, but unfortunately it wasn't interested in having its photo taken. More here if you're interested: Mahonia Cistus Silvers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.