Autumn Grape Leaf

I wrote a brilliantly composed entry, got distracted and managed to leave the site without pressing Publish. So this is a second attempt, done in haste because I need to get dinner together….

The one benefit of such a lapse is that I had a phone call from my brother who almost always calls if I haven’t published a blip by dinner time.

I had hoped to cheer up Blipper Blethers with a dreary picture of rain pouring down the window, but I missed my chance. By the time I got home from an appointment the sky was filled with fluffy white clouds and the sun was shining. But we Californians are happy with even a small rainstorm. And we enjoyed the grey skies while they lasted.

My entry is a beautifully veined grape leaf. It is no longer the spectacular burgundy color they turn before they fade and fall off the vine, but the veins on the back of the leaf remain beautiful. And the pavement upon which it still rests is wet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.