The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

With Age

Dear O'H dear and The Normals,

Lovely Tea Jenny took me on a Tiki tour over Dyers pass and around the Port Hills where the view is spectacular.

LTJ, Lil Dude and I have a very happy routine. We potter about drinking tea (milk for Lil Dude) in the morning, I go for a swim, we have have lunch and eat LTJ’s baking (milk for Lil Dude). We do any bits and bobs in the afternoon always ensuring time for more tea (milk for Lil Dude) and when Lil Dude is in bed, we have dinner with a glass of wine looking out at the hills and the bay before chatting (with tea obviously) the evening away.

I laugh thinking that it’s not the exciting travel that 20 year old me imagined. I smile knowing it’s so much more.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.