Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tunnel of trees

It was a lovely sunny morning, but as the day went on it got so windy and quite cold. I walked Xena after breakfast when it was still lovely weather, as can be seen by the sunlight coming through the trees here. 

After my walk I had to rush off to my ladies golf clinic. Sadly for us ladies, our lovely golf coach is leaving this week - but happily for her she has a fantastic new job as an associate producer for a leading global sports company and she will be on the world golf circuit covering all the golf tournaments. She is young, single and can enjoy travelling all over the world.  We met our replacement coach today and while he seems pleasant I really enjoyed having a female coach who explained the techniques so well. 

Yesterday I got the long awaited phone call to say that my new Nikon Z9 camera that I ordered in July had finally arrived in stock. Gavin collected it for me and so today I have spent ages setting it up, doing a firmware update, and trying to learn the menu. It is quite complicated and will take me a while! It has an entire menu on network options which I have not had before on other cameras.

I have also spent some time trying to plan and decide on our options for our family holiday to South Africa next August. The entire family was meant to go in July 2020, but that did not happen due to Covid so we are finally all able to go next year. Not surprisingly some of the places I am considering are already fully booked so we have to decide and book very quickly. I have been researching it for a few weeks now so I think I have made up my mind and need to confirm things this week.

Now it is dark, raining and windy, a typical late autumn evening when it's best to stay indoors and enjoy some good TV tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.