Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Autumn colours on a wet and grey day

It rained so much last night, and this morning it was so soggy and damp. I waited for the sun to come out but eventually I took Xena to the woods for a walk - it's back to muddy walks again and having to wash her down after every walk. Despite being damp and grey the autumn colours are now noticeable.

I have had a day in front of the computer today, firstly I was preparing triptychs for our 'Three of a Kind' print competition coming up at our camera club. I had planned to shoot something today for this competition but the weather just wasn't conducive to what I had in mind, so I had to go back and use some photos I took earlier this year. Then I spent the rest of the day on Youtube videos learning how to set up my new camera as it has customised photo banks and customised shooting banks, so I was trying to see if I could make sense of that and set up something useful.  

Its been a dull day so not a bad day to spend in front of the computer. 

Last night I finished watching Inside Man on BBC - has anyone else watched it? Initially I thought it was brilliant but it seemed to slide into something a bit farcical.

Tonight I am going out to supper with two friends so that will be fun. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.