Last Day of October

I was on my own for a walk Into town, this is a quiet path that runs parallel to the Glasgow road. I listened to my podcast a really interesting one on BBC Sounds from a Scottish journalist on the Bible John case, but delving into the lives of the victims, who were largely branded by the police as promiscuous, and ‘enjoying the company of men’! Like it was wrong to be going to the dancing and enjoying themselves! This was Glasgow in 1968. She’s did a fine job of telling the stories of the three victims, bringing them to life and finding out about the families they left behind.

I went to Hinterland but they had tomato soup which I can’t eat. I went to Little Bird and had a nice sweet potato and chilli.

I then went to Nero and has a coffee and a lemon drizzle. Read my book and then walked back home. The weather was so mild, still wearing my short padded jacket

I met Mandy a colleague from SSE and we agreed to meet up on Thursday for a walk with Saffy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.