Cromlix

My brother and Morag gave my mum a Christmas present of afternoon tea at cromlix - last Christmas and this was then getting round to doing it. Just in time before this Christmas :)

We said we would go down and pick mum up to save them two journeys from their home in Dunblane. S was getting his two vaccines at 2 came back for a cuppa then we headed down the road to Cromlix. We sat in the front room near the cosy fire as they had finished and I had a tea and we caught up on the news from G and M, my niece Rachel was there and heard all about her and her horse, she’s just got her Irish passport what with her grandparents being Irish - lucky her, no restrictions whatsoever unlike other youngsters who were sh*t upon by the xenophobic (amongst other words) Brexiteers. The headline in the Sunday Torygraph was shocking regarding the refugees. I cannot fathom the thinking of these people. They are talking about real human beings not pieces of garbage!!

As we were travelling back to Perth I asked mum what she was having for her tea and she said nothing. She didn’t really have much of the AT - I think a bit fancy for her. And we had hardly eaten much all day so we were up for mum treating to us for tea. Called Kisa (full till 7:30, too late for us). Brown and black in scone had space so we went there. Tasty!

Today went on FOREVER! I was awake at 5am. Ohh I hate the dark nights. This is when my hibernation starts….

Never mind, tomorrow we book a ‘Christmas present to ourselves ‘ trip to Lisbon. Yes, back again but never been in December and I want to ride on the trams in the evening and see all the lights. Amongst other stuff of course:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.