The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Basil

Basil is my friend's kitten, just six months old. I visited her today on business, not pleasure, but Basil obliged with some poses, and she explained that the grandchildren had persuaded her to get a new feline friend.

Long day at work. A meeting went well, though I had to leave early and I am not sure what was discussed after I left. I have a feeling It might involve more learning for me. 

The meeting I set up between two residents of the same street went well, and I hope that they will see more of each other. 

Going back home, I got utterly drenched. Had to have a bath to warm up, then made a vat of carrot and ginger soup. I'll freeze some for another day. Now watching The personal.history of David Copperfield on TV, and feeling achey in the legs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.