The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Some days I

...walk home from work when it's already dark and I realise I haven't been out of the building since 8.45 am. This was one of these days. No one wants to see the inside of my workplace so here's a blip of a larger composite piece by textile artist Liz Brooke-Ward. Steve bought it from Liz, a friend, a few years ago.

I've been mainly inside my head whilst not at work, listening to Assume Nothing, an investigative journalism podcast from Radio Ulster (on BBC Sounds). Yesterday it was the six-part series about the sisters of St Bride's (if you've been to a real convent, nothing can totally surprise toy, apart from the wish of some adults to actually return there). Today it was The Babymaker (hint: if you want to try getting pregnant, don't use dexamethasone). Now I've started on the Last Request. It involves a one-way ticket to Switzerland and the attempt to trace a biological mother.

All of this listening can be done while I walk to/from work, or cook, or make a mock up of my stall for a sales event on Friday. (Yes, I've given up the market, but I have one last event...) All this listening makes up for the fact that it's dark and stormy most of the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.