Sunset trees

With a day of almost constant rain and high winds, I was beginning to think I’d have to search the house for EB inspiration. 

Then suddenly, just as light is fading, the rain eases and the sky begins to turn a delicate pink. Just time for me to grab my camera - and my coat - and head outside.

Walking up the hill, I see that delicate pink streaks across the clouds have intensified to burning orange, and it seems the sky behind the winter trees has caught alight. 

A few quick shots, trying to avoid the roofs and chimney pots, and just as suddenly the colour fades - just as the rain begins to fall again. A brief flash of colour in an otherwise grey day. 

I think I’ve finally caught up with journals - I can’t believe how far behind I’d slipped!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.