It’s been nice to have the freedom of the house today now that the decorator has gone and the paint has dried. I’ve done some jobs that have been impossible for the past week.

With rain forecast for around midday I had a drive to Skelwith Bridge and a wander towards Elterwater. Excellent timing as the sun was lighting the fells and the cloud clearing around the Langdale Pikes.

Back home I delivered the parish magazines then sorted through more paperwork deciding what to keep and what to recycle. The recycling box is so heavy I don’t know if I’ll be able to carry it to the roadside!

At 12 o’clock it went very dark and my neighbour and I were both out in our gardens bringing washing in as the rain started. It brightened again after an hour.

Skelwith Force is in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.