The Field

 . I have watched this field over the years grow crops, be harvested, ploughed, reseeded and a new crop come up. Last year it was Oil Seed Rape, the year before Wheat I wonder what it will be this year.

There's always the garden to keep you young
when days turn bleak and cold.
Folks who love a garden
are a long time growing old.
Never do their minds grow weary
weaving lovely schemes.
Planning in the winter hours
the garden of their dreams. 
Patience Strong


Well today we had to take the car up to my sons garage to have the spring replaced as it had broken. He said it would be about an hour, so we set off with Tanzy for a walk a very pleasant walk over streets and fields we have not been for years, but part of our walk was down a very busy main road with an extremely narrow path at the side, it's a good 3/4 of a mile and Tanzy hates cars but she did very well bless her, we stopped when  big wagons came by as they nearly blew us over. Altogether it was around a 3 mile walk according to the app on my phone, and apart from the main road bit was really enjoyable.

Home for coffee then lunch. Plus some washing (just remembered I have left some dog towels out, they will have to wait till tomorrow) and lots of other little jobs.

Pancakes for tea, I got some oranges yesterday and Paula prefers Orange juice on her pancakes, I like lemon and syrup. I was so full after eating them I left my afters, peaches, till suppertime.

Sorry I haven't been keeping up to date with comments, I really must set aside some time to go through your blips

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.