Coffee to Go

Who wouldn’t choose to have a coffee at this wagon after coming out of the University Library? It’s so attractive; it’s just a pity it’s not open or at least it wasn’t this morning.
 It sits at the quiet SW corner of George Square. There is a busy coffee stall, at the NE corner and a bigger caravan in the Meadows yards away. The students love their coffee.

I passed it this morning, giving my ankle a work out on the uneven cobbles, when on my way to look at children’s books in Blackwell’s, the erstewhile Thin’s book shop. It’s always a pleasure to spend time in a book shop and find something appropriate to buy for someone else.

I also spent time in a stationary shop and invested in a diary for next year. I hope I’m not jumping the gun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.