LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Testing,Testing!

The ferris wheel in Princes Street Gardens is not only installed, it was revolving slowly this morning albeit there didn’t seem to be anyone in it. I met up with a neighbour as we did our shopping in M&S and he told me that the Christmas tree is up on the Mound. I confess to having missed seeing it as I passed -the lights can’t have been attached.
At least the Salvation Army are yet to take to the street playing Christmas Carols, not while the army are selling poppies for Armistice Day. It’s all a month too soon and just feels ridiculous.

I got a coupon in my email for £5 off anything in Hotel Chocolate and I used it to spend too much on some chocolates. That is a very clever psychological selling trick the shop use near one’s birthday and of course I fell for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.