Disappointing day in some ways but a nice walk

I was just about to peg out the washing this morning, on the strength of the forecast which said only a minute before, "Sunny skies in St Helens at present and you can expect more of the same" when I noticed it was raining hard!
The forecast seemed certain it was going to be a bright sunny afternoon so I left the washing till I got back from shopping and pegged it out at lunch time while the sun was out.
While I had my lunch it rained a little but I thought it would still dry - went out after lunch and only a few minutes driving and it chucked down.
I went to remove a geocache I had placed in anticipation of permission being granted. I expected permission since there are 10 caches on the area already. However, I have been contacting people for some time about it and nobody was replying with a yes or no and since the reviewer will not publish the cache without permission, it was holding up my adventure lab so I thought I'd cancel the bonus cache and just have the adventure (adventure labs do not have any physical caches so need no permission as it's all done on the phone). Therefore I went to collect in the container. 
This was a wise decision as later today I got the reply about my request to place a geocache and you can see it as one of the extra photos.
Very odd since those 10 geocaches have been on the area a number of years now!
One of the extras is the reply I received when I got home.
The other extra is of an area on the northern part of Colliers Moss Common (where I have a lot of geocaches kindly allowed by The Mersey Forest) and where a passer-by told me he spotted a deer a few minutes before we passed each other.
The main photo is a view I like on the southern part of the moss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.