One good day . . .

. . . needs to be balanced . . .
 
 
After yesterday it was too much to expect another good one.  A frustrating job tracing a faint drip we can hear from our en-suite toilet.  Involved sucking all the water out of the cistern (I did use our wet/dry vacuum cleaner) to prove it was from there.  The  trouble is a replacement grommet seems to be needed, and I dare not  disturb it so call on the man that can – hopefully.  We still have the drip.
 
Everything went downhill from there, including leaving the loaf in the bread maker.
 
 
Feeling pretty rough so I did a COVID test . . .
 
Not being with it I managed to report it as ‘positive’!
 
Did you know that the only way to correct an incorrect test result is to enter another test ??!!??!!
 
It took me a good quarter of an hour to find out, and then after searching the internet I had to go down the route  to report a negative test result in order to ask someone!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.