Last Light

Been wanting to go over the Lake and up to Monsaraz for ages, so decided we'd go after our nap and mug of tea, a good decision. Took some marmalade to Eileen, and wandered round the almost deserted town, looking at a display of photos taken in the 70's until we got too cold, so escaped into Sahida for a drink and a snack, until Eileen could join us.

It's cold as soon as the sun goes down, but hot enough, still, for shorts and t-shirt during the day.

Gratefuls:
- six more large jars of marmalade, with cinnamon instead of ginger, all to give away
- Mike getting some strimming done, and me a bit of gardening
- lunch sitting outside; I made bacalhau verde (Portuguese dish made with salted cod, prawns, potato, and lots of spinach), turned out better than the last time I made it; I used sweet potato because all I had, but think that worked well

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.