lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Four Thousand Beauties

Apparently, this is my 4000th Blip, wow! 

Forgot about a special photo, but this one, taken on my way to market, will do nicely - at least 4000 of these autumn buttercups (Ranunculus bullatus), and even more field mustard (Calendula arvensis) lining my way on both sides, covering the top of the castle ramparts, poking up between stones, triumphing through hard, rocky ground.

For every single one of these 4000 Blips, I have attempted to capture something of beauty wherever I was, and however I was feeling, a spiritual discipline for me. Hence, my initial journal name - lovingSutton, and the current one - amandoAlentejo (amando = loving, in Portuguese).

Not sure either Blip or I will have another sixteen years plus to get to Ten Thousand reasons to be grateful, but you never know!

Gratefuls:
- a fair bit more rain, 5mm it says on my app, plenty more needed
- kisses with Manuela, widow of the ex-owner of our Land
- both of us getting a few jobs done that we'd been putting off

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.