lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Damp and Delightful

We woke to a beautiful morning, so put on our walking boots, and drove over to the customs post for a walk, and because I wanted to do a contrast photo with my Dry and Dusty Blip less than a month ago. I couldn't duplicate Jan and Keith (would have been fun if I had Photoshop), but the rest is fairly accurate. Took quite a lot of comparing on our phones, and cooperation with each other, even to trying to park our car in the same place. Note the water in the small reservoir now visible.

For my gratefuls, wanted to choose three quotidian delights that I could take for granted just because they are daily:
- Julia ringing for my daily dose of Eden
- Father Michael reading The Bible in a Year to us every morning
- my Michael lighting the wood burner, now that it's cold, and cleaning it every morning first, plus today, putting the electric blanket on our bed, bliss to get into a warm bed!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.