After yesterday?

I have to admit that:-
1. We had a Birch, at the bottom of the back Garden.  Much further from the house and it'd have been in the School field.  It came down in 2013.  I'm still not sure I like(d) the idea of its demise.
2. We did, eventually, replace the "Himalayan birch, Betula utilis var. jacquemontii, is a popular and extremely ornamental silver birch. Native to the Himalayas, it is medium-sized with an open habit and pyramidal shape."  with/by a "Betula pendula 'Youngii' is a smaller, more weeping alternative to the traditional Silver Birch.  Its compact dome shaped form has long, graceful branches that will eventually sweep the ground, making it a spectacular tree for smaller spaces that might not be able to house one of the larger Birches."
Currently I can gaze over its head, and wondering how much bigger I'll get to see it.  AND  How the great grey green greasy Limpopo a "Weeping" Tree gets taller?  I'll maybe illustrate in the near future.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 

The extra?  For my record.  I think I got a cheap variety of "Fitness Tracker" OR, as I call it my "Stepometer" after Alice "went".  Sometime, I think last week, I managed to accidentally snap off the charging "Spur" - Middle pic.
The item itself looks suspiciously like one of the Apple© stable, even down to strap & fastener; it's ultimate Achilles Heel is that the wee thing to fasten it kept snapping.  Every time I requested one the sent a complete "Watch" - I gave up at three and have since used a Heath Robinson - much sturdier/longer lasting. 
;¬)    See bottom pic.

The point of all this waffle?  To remind me when I took Watch # 2 into service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.