Reverse order?

Exactly one week ago I did a close-up of a single clump of them.  In retrospect I should, maybe, have done this first and the close-up later.  Rockall incentive to cross the doorstep.

I did however; long enough to empty another 0.5" out of the Rain Gauge and take the recycling out.  While looking @ rain gauge I heard a voice from nowhere, gazing around I finally located Mary's head over the fence.  I saw Monty Donn mentioning seeing frost a week or two ago and thinking we hadn't - yet.  Mary informs me the lawn was white recently.  En route to dump the Recycling,. I passed, and studied The Shed End, vindicating Mary's statement - just, first this year. = Extra 1. 

I also passed The Wagon, and noticed that, not only did it need, as Geoff (R I P) would say,  a GOOD Doggin'; also it seems another Coal Tit has utilised it as a Larder, albeit a trifle late. = Extra 2. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.