pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Dog day afternoon/evening

M’boy had requested another lad’s night, so we plumped for this evening when he would be at football training.

I think we picked a good one as due to the unwanted attention of the class bully, he has been a little unsettled at school this week and was pretty upset this evening.

We talked about it over hot dogs “with proper sausages” and in addition to mouthfuls of cumberland’s finest, I swallowed my anger and gave m’boy a coupe of tips about how to deal with it. He seemed to calm down and was determined to deal with the situation himself, but with the knowledge that he speak to his mum and I if it doesn’t settle down.

That done we headed out to his football training session where I was cursing myself for not wearing my large fleece-lined boots because it was absolutely freezing!! M’boy had a good session though and took the words right out of my mouth when he said that it was just what he needed to take his mind off things.

Smart lad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.