pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

PDA

In a discussion recently with someone rather brilliant, referencing couples and public displays of affection, the question was posited: at what point in a relationship do you stop holding hands in public?

I guess the immediate follow up to that is: do you stop?

I’m a fairly tactile person myself and with someone I care about, I value that close contact, that hand-in-hand, arm-in-arm intimacy. There’s something special and precious about only being that way with one other person on the planet (apologies to the polyamorous).

That discussion was on my mind earlier when I saw this couple rounding my favourite water-adjacent bend. I hope that when I am their age I have someone linking arms with me as we walk along the river, but the more likely scenario will be someone either pushing me into or fishing me out of it.

Regardless, it warmed my cockles seeing this couple ambling along and so I sneaked a cheeky snap.

Hope they don’t mind.

Oooh, saw a squirrel fall out of a tree today! The sound it made upon impact and the subsequent dazed reaction was genuinely hilarious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.