pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Cornering

Felt a little overwhelmed for a short time earlier today.

Work IT systems were failing, which meant a bottle necking of tasks in my corner of the world, and there were various bits to do around the house, dinners to cook, more work to take on and places to be and…..I couldn’t get everything lined up in my mind.

The trip to the Buddhist Temple from a couple of months back popped in my head, so unable to do any meaningful work, I sat for a little while in complete peace and emptied my brain – which took longer than you might initially be thinking, you wags! 

Having got everything sorted and aligned in my mind, I set to work and did some gardening. Feeling better already, I was able to get through to a useful IT guy (oxymoron at our place) who was able to solve my issues and get me back up and running, so I blitzed some work and got back up to speed. Then I made some calls and actually got ahead, so I was able to get dinner prepped and also popped out for some essentials. More calls and tasks completed, and before long it was time to collect the children and suddenly a day which had felt like wading through treacle to begin with, had actually turned out incredibly productive.

Dinner was delivered on time, tasted good and was accompanied by leftover cheesecake (tasted even better today) and some Vienetta, which meant that everybody left the table with a nice full tum. That didn’t stop the children making a raid on my sugar stash before I headed out for a couple of glasses of red and good conversation.

It’s nearly the weekend. We’ve almost made it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.