pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Fallen

M’boy and I had a nice morning to ourselves before the walk into school.

I was proud of him for getting up and going in. We bumped into EW2 and Matty on our walk and exchanged pleasantries.

M’boy ended up having a slightly better day, but the message from the school clearly hasn’t got through, so looks like I’ll be having a polite yet insistent conversation with the school in the very near future.

The working day passed without incident and I was able to pop out at lunch and finish the shopping for her ladyship’s forthcoming birthday celebrations.

Later on, I trudged my way through the many many fallen leaves to meet a client in the pub (also the manager of m’boy’s football team) and we spent a very pleasant couple of hours talking about business briefly and football a lot.

I returned home for a quick clean of the house and some chinese food before Lady V joined me later on.

Most definitely ready for the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.