pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Forget forget

LadyV and I took our time starting the day, only arising late morning to demolish a bacon, egg and hash brown sandwich of my own making. I was slightly concerned that I couldn’t taste anything, but everything else seemed ok.

We ran a couple of errands later on in the morning taking in the combined delights of B&Q and Asda, which felt very domesticated. LadyV was then off for afternoon tea with a friend at The Belsfield Hotel in Windermere, which left me free to get to work in The Youngest’s room and finally erect two shelves and hang a small mirror for her. It looks lovely and I’m delighted with the results. Can’t wait for her to see it on Monday!

My parents arrived later on and we caught up over a cup of tea before we were joined by LadyV. Shortly thereafter, her ladyship and I set off for The Swan hotel at Newby Bridge for a fireworks display. In short: it was terrible. The organisation of the event was truly appalling and dangerous to be honest. The fireworks were crap (not helped by the elements) and could not be seen behind the smoke that their predecessors had created!!

We could not get out of there quick enough, particularly as a warmed through burger had seemed to have disagreed with LadyV’s delicate constitution. 

The evening finished with us on the sofa catching the end of Strictly and dozing in front of Hot Rod.

For an evening with a tagline of “Remember remember” - it was probably one to forget!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.