pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Light up the night sky

Very industrious start to the day as the wee ones continued work on their comic strips (extra) which I believe featured President Teddy for a short spell.

The Youngest was reluctant to break hold at our playground good bye hug, but eventually I was able to crowbar her off and she wandered over to line up. By contrast, m’boy yelled a “Bye Dad!” and sprinted off to join his class – can’t say I blame him, he tried to do the same the other day until I told him to come over and then promptly enveloped him in a bear hug. Can’t see the point in having children if you don’t get to embarrass them every once in a while?

A busy, yet productive day ensued, which also included tidying the localised tornado that had apparently swept through the house, as well as loads of washing and dropping the forgotten actual President Teddy back off at their mum’s place. I also did a shed-load of real work too, so I felt like I had earned my Friday night beer in the company of old chum and his son (Russ had to cry off due to a positive LFT).

Didn’t stop long and wandering back along the river to the sound of a few fireworks going off, which put me in mind of ‘Blackout’ from In The Heights (about 1min 40 secs in, this will make sense) I couldn’t help but take a snap of the Parish Church, which I have to say is really rather beautifully lit.

Ready for a child-free weekend to rest and regroup.

Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.