An Excursion

Thoroughly miserable November day alleviated by a trip to Lidl to buy meat for dinner and to Sainsbury's for wine and petrol.

Then we motored to the Lower Beacon Hill car park in order for Basil to have a run and to have a bite at the cafe (pictured). It was, as you can see, busy but I found seats on the bench at the side where we enjoyed a spot of lunch. I had a gluten free cheese, onion and tomato sandwich. The word toasted got lost in translation. The sandwich still tasted good. Len enjoyed his pasty.

Rain set in. People coming into the cafe looked drenched. but the rain had eased by the time we left.

I have real difficulty getting the crutches over the sleeves of my coat. The sooner I can get to use a walking stick, the better. Just that I'm not that steady yet.

While parked in the car I played around with photos in Snapseed. Quite liked the multi exposure effect (extra) but it's not a good photo despite people liking it on Facebook. Also one of Basil at the cafe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.