suehutton

By suehutton

Peter's Acer

Peter's shrub invariably looks marvellous in Autumn. Perhaps a little more dull at the moment.

Len didn't want me to explore the new path across Garendon Estate which made me a bit cross, but it was almost 3 pm and it would have been getting dark by the time I got back on Cecily. I'm not sure if it's too far for Basil too.

Achievements today? Making a stew for the slow cooker using the four pieces of neck of lamb I bought on Saturday and a small white pumpkin. I microwaved the pumpkin before putting it in the pot which proved to be a good idea. So good in fact, that I spooned out the potato to microwave it. At least we shall eat tonight.

I did finally manage to mount my three photos for the camera club competition next week having cut the mounts yesterday. That's a relief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.